top of page


Vigna Traverso


Pinot Grigio - Colli Orientali del Friuli  DOC

Tocai Friulano - Colli Orientali del Friuli  DOC

Sauvignon Blanc - Colli Orientali del Friuli  DOC 

Schioppettino - Colli Orientali del Friuli  DOC

Refosco dal Peduncolo Rosso  DOC

Feudi De Romans


Pinot Grigio Isonzo Del Friuli  DOC

Friuli is an area of northeastern Italy that comprises a major part of the autonomous region of Friuli-Venezian Giulia. Friuli's capital is Udine.

Historically, Friuli was bordered by the Livenza river to the west and the Timavo river to the east (de Livence al Timâf). At present, Friuli spans between Friuli-Venezia Giulia and Veneto.


Friuli borders Venezia Giulia (with which it forms Friuli-Venezia Giulia) and the Italian region of Veneto to the west, the republic of Austria to the north, and the republic of Slovenia to the east. It is situated between the Alps to the north and the Adriatic Sea to the south. Most of the area is flat and planar. Friuli has warm summers and mild winters. It is part of Southern Europe, but is considered as part of Central Europe by its inhabitants.


Friuli offers a variety of natural environments, some of which are not well-known and still uninhabited. Friuli's location, lying between the Alpi Carniche and the Adriatic Sea, makes for various environmental nuances, including snow-covered mountains, lush green valleys at the foot of the mountains, fertile hilly areas, tidily cultivated and flourishing plains, and sandy, golden beaches.

bottom of page